#BlogBlitz #Review ~ Annie’s Christmas by the Sea by Liz Eeles @lizeelesauthor @bookouture

On the beautiful coast of Cornwall lies the idyllic Salt Bay, where Christmas is the perfect time for bringing family and friends together…

Annie Trebarwith is happily settled in Salt Bay with her beloved great-aunt Alice and gorgeous boyfriend Josh Pasco. Snow is in the air, and Christmas is just around the corner.

But when the father she’s never met, aging rock god Barry, turns up with the half-sister Annie didn’t know existed, life suddenly gets complicated. Barry and Storm are soon clashing with the entire village, and their antics are even driving a wedge between Annie and Josh.

Can Annie prevent her new family ruining the festivities and repair things with Josh in time for a cosy Christmas? Or will their relationship end up as frosty as the Salt Bay air?

Annie’s Christmas by the Sea is a hilarious and heart-warming story about family, friends and the magic of Christmas, perfect for fans of Lily Graham, Holly Martin and Phillipa Ashley.

Amazon UK

Amazon US

About the Author

Liz began her writing career as a journalist and press officer before deciding that she’d rather have the freedom of making things up as a novelist.

Being short-listed in the Corvus ‘Love at First Write’ competition and the Novelicious search for a new women’s fiction star gave Liz the push she needed to keep putting pen to paper …. and ‘Annie’s Holiday by the Sea’ (her first published novel) is the result.

Liz lives on the South Coast with her family and, when she’s not writing, likes to spend time walking by the sea, and trying to meditate. Her ambition is to be serene one day …. she’s still got a long way to go.

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

My Review

After reading Annie’s Holiday by the Sea and getting to know the family, community and history of Salt Bay it was a delight to return for Christmas. If you are after a fabulous rom-com look no further. I recommend Liz Eeles’ writing, she let’s humour and reality flow from her pen. 

I suspect a lot of readers will adore the small Cornish village by the sea setting and see that as quirky, well I live in a place very similar and the feeling of belonging and never wanting to leave is so true. Everyone knows each others business before they do so I could relate to this story!

Poor Annie just as she thinks her life is getting settled the father she has never met arrives, with a half-sister in tow. How many long lost relatives can a person have!? Of course these two don’t come quietly there is plenty of friction and drama which only succeeds in jeopardising Annie’s relationship with boyfriend Josh and great aunt Alice.

Dad Barry is an ageing rocker and Storm is a sulky, petulant teenager so between them they aren’t a particularly good fit for Salt Bay. Can Annie keep the peace or is she destined to fall apart at the seams?

The whole setting of this book is charming, from the choir to the locals it just grabs hold of your heart and fills it with warmth. It could be read as a stand alone but to get the back story I would suggest reading them in order. This is perfect for a cosy read during the cooler months to get into the winter spirit.

Thanks to the author, publisher and Netgalley for my copy which I read and reviewed voluntarily.

 

Advertising Spaces Available on the Blog! #Authors #Bloggers #Publishers #Editors #ProofReaders #Designers etc. Full details Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *