#BlogTour #Review ~ If You Could See Me Now by Keris Stainton @Keris @bookouture

Izzy Harris should have it all – but her boyfriend has been ignoring her for months, she’s been overlooked for a promotion, and the owner of her local coffee shop pervs on her every time she has a craving for a salted caramel muffin.
Then her life is unexpectedly turned upside down.
Izzy dumps her oblivious boyfriend, and leaps on the chance to win a big pitch at work. Needing to work closely with gorgeous
colleague Alex is an added perk…
But then her best friend has her heart broken, the pitch is way more complicated than expected, and Alex is keeping secrets. Does Izzy
have what it takes to help her friend, save her career and get the guy?
A funny, feel-good read about finding yourself – and love – when you least expect it, for fans of Joanna Bolouri, Cate Woods,
and Lindsey Kelk.

Amazon UK
Amazon US

About the Author

Keris lives in Lancashire with her husband and two sons. She’s
written a bunch of books for young adults and children, and is
obsessed with Twitter, tea, and 1D.

Twitter
Instagram
Website

My Review

I wasn’t quite sure what I was gong to get with this book but based on the fun/cute/quirky cover and the fact it’s published by Bookouture had to be in it’s favour so when asked to participate in the blog tour I readily agreed.

If You Could See Me Now is super easy to read, has fun-filled chapters including all you could want from a chick-lit/rom-com story. Friends, guys, sex, humour, hangovers and a remarkably unique twist that is rather a bonus because it makes for a creative change of pace from the norm.

Izzy and Tash are best friends and together they could take on the world. Izzy has an idiot of a boyfriend, is sick of work and needs to present a project plan. What could possibly go wrong!? 

There are some rib-tickling moments, a few thought provoking ones whereby a few lessons can be learnt on how not to be a doormat. A bit of a voyage of discovery for Izzy on who to trust etc.  I’m not sure I ever discovered why she was afflicted, maybe it wasn’t deemed important.  

This is ideal as light entertainment, great for a holiday read when you want a giggle and not have to think too much! 

Thanks to the author, publisher and Netgalley for my copy which I read and reviewed voluntarily 3.5*

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *